Volunteer Awards 2023

This year’s volunteer conference will, once again, provide the opportunity to recognise those who have gone the extra mile in supporting their CII local institute or PFS regional committee.

The awards are presented to volunteers who have demonstrated outstanding or exceptional service for their members at either a local, regional, or national level.

The three categories* are:

  • The Allan Bridgewater Award for Excellence – truly exceptional or unique contribution
  • Exceptional Service Award – regional or national contribution
  • Distinguished Service Award – local contribution

The network continues to thrive thanks to the many volunteers who embody the concepts of education, professionalism, and a sense of community among local insurance professionals – echoing the vision of the first CII President, Sir Frederick Rutter.

Does your CII or PFS community have:

  • An unsung hero?
  • Someone who has gone the extra mile in getting things going?
  • Someone who has been a stalwart in your insurance or financial services community?
  • A champion for CII Group values?
  • Someone who has made a real difference?

If so please read the Guidance Notes below, then download the Nomination Form and complete a nomination today.

We have also attached examples of what a comprehensive nomination may look like, to help support your proposal.

Please don’t delay as nominations must be received by 21/04/2023.

The presentation of awards will take place at this year’s volunteer conference on 21st June – with all successful award winners being invited to the evening reception.

Callum Beaton FCII, chairman of the Awards’ Panel, in encouraging nominations, says of the awards:

“I am delighted to chair an Awards’ Panel, comprising members representing all our business areas and drawn from around the country, to consider and make awards for outstanding contributions to the CII Group.

“The volunteer awards recognise the very best of what the CII Group’s volunteers have to offer and reflect the selfless commitment and dedication of individual members to further not only their careers and professionalism, but to encourage others to follow suit.

“These awards are unique, more often than not, delivering to recipients a career highlight far removed from the cut and thrust that so often exists in commercial environments. The Awards’ Panel looks forward to adjudicating the merits of nominees and, more significantly, to recognising commitment at this year’s Ambassadors in Action conference.”

*Multiple awards may be made in any year although, if awarded, only one Allan Bridgewater Medal may be awarded annually.